i never planned any of this…

but i’m so glad my life has turned out this way. as i was teaching on hannah and sacrifice and God’s timing this week, i was struck by how it is that the very things i desired for myself would have kept me from being here…

from working camp…

from going to seminary…

from doing social ministry in an urban area…

at the end of the day, God’s plan prevails. He’s the one in control–not me.  His timing is perfect, not mine. so i still have the same desires–and maybe one day, they’ll cross my path. until then, i just want to be content with where the Lord has placed me at this moment–if you will, “my best life now.”

[although joel osteen makes me throw up in my mouth, just a little].

Leave a Reply

